• Thu. Sep 29th, 2022

BREAKING: Akeredolu lead in early results declared by INEC


Oct 10, 2020

Governor Rotimi Akeredolu beat other candidates in the result declared for the first polling unit in Ode Aye in Okitipupa LGA, one of the 18 local councils.

In the result for Agbaje/Ogungbemi, Community Primary School, uploaded on INEC result portal, Akeredolu won 52 votes, out of the ballots cast by the 83 accredited voters.

The ZLP candidate, Agboola Ajayi, who hails from the area, got 12 votes, while the PDP candidate scored 13 votes.

Read Also: PDP Ward Chairman Caught With Thousands of Voters Card In Ondo Election

Also in the result uploaded for Polling Unit 14 for Pilot Sawmill, Pilot Primary School, Aponmu in Akure South, Akeredolu scored 12 votes. His PDP counterpart, Jegede scored nine votes and ZLP’s Ajayi 2 votes.

The number of votes recorded in the polling unit was absymally low. Only 24 of the 68 registered voters came to vote.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.