BREAKING: Four Lawmakers defects from PDP to APC

The Zamfara State House of Representatives, lawmakers, who were elected on under the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), on Tuesday defected to the All Progressives Congress(APC).

The names of the lawmakers, listed as, Hon. Bello Hassan Shinkafi, Hon. Ahmed Bakura, Hon. Ahmed Shehu and Hon. Suleiman Gumi.

The defected to All Progressive Congress, APC, from People Democratic Party, PDP, because of the lingering crisis within the PDP for their action.

In a letter signed by Rep. Suleiman Gumi and read at plenary, they said they were leaving the opposition party because of the crisis which led to dissolution of the state chapter by the national leadership of the party.

However, this is after Governor of the State, Bello Matawalle, finally moved to the ruling party, APC.

Details later…

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: