President Tinubu appointed 11 new members to the administration
if(acip_can_see_ads()) { $adCode = '

The ministerial list for President Bola Tinubu will be announced today, Tuesday. According to reports, Tinubu has until July 28 to submit his cabinet choices to the Senate for screening and confirmation, as required by the Nigerian constitution.

Nigerians React As President Tinubu Ministerial Lists Will Be Announces Today

if(acip_can_see_ads()) { $adCode = '
if(acip_can_see_ads()) { $adCode = '

Following modifications by the previous parliament, the constitution provides that the president and governors have a 60-day window from the date they are sworn in to nominate ministries and commissioners.

According to Section 42 of the Constitution,

if(acip_can_see_ads()) { $adCode = '

“(a) the nomination of any person to the office of a Minister for confirmation by the Senate should be made within sixty days after the day the President has taken the oath of office;

“(b) not less than 10% of Ministers shall be women:”

“Provided, however, that the President may appoint a Minister at any other time during his tenure, and such appointment shall be subject to Senate confirmation.”

On May 29, 2017, the president was sworn in.

Speaking on the ministerial list, Ahmad stated that if all goes well, the Senate will release Tinubu’s list today.

if(acip_can_see_ads()) { $adCode = '

On Monday evening, the former presidential assistant announced this on Twitter.

BREAKING: Atiku Abubakar blows hot at Tinubu for attempting to influence the judiciary

Unless there is a last-minute change,” Ahmad wrote.

“The Senate will announce President Bola Ahmed Tinubu’s much-anticipated list of ministerial nominees tomorrow, Tuesday.”

65 / 100
if(acip_can_see_ads()) { $adCode = '

By admin

%d bloggers like this: