• Mon. Dec 5th, 2022

Top 10 clubs with most Ballon D’Or Awards in the history of football

One of the main achievements looked at during the Ballon d’Or award is the performance of the player for his club. This is because a player spends most of his time playing for club. These are the clubs with most Ballon d’Or awards in football history.

1. Barcelona – The players from the Spanish club have won 12 Ballon d’Or awards. 6 different players have won the Ballon d’Or award. Rivaldo, Johan Cruyff, Ronaldinho Luis Suarez and Lionel Messi won the Ballon d’Or award while at the club. 7 of these Ballon d’Or awards were won by Lionel Messi.

2. Real Madrid – They have won 12 Ballon d’Or awards. 8 players from the club have managed to win the Ballon d’Or award in football history. The players are Ronaldo Rosario, Kaka, Luis Figo, Stanley Mathews, Alfredo Di Stefano, Zinedine Zidane, Cristiano Ronaldo, Luca Modric and Karim Benzema. Karim Benzema who won the 2022 Ballon d’Or is the most recent Real Madrid player to have won the award.

AC Milan and Juventus have each had 8 Ballon d’Or award winners.

Messi, Lewandowski, Ronaldo 27 Others Shortlisted For 2021 Ballon d’Or